DenariusOnline (MMORPG)

RecoStar

Greetings!

Some of you might know that I used to develop online RPGs with 3 successful games: Kanium, Ultix Empires and Talusia Online. I built these games years a go and I haven't really done anything in the passed 3 years in regards to game development. I recently had a idea for a game that incorporates Denarius which may draw more attention from gamer's to crypto currencies such and DNR and wanted to get some thoughts / ideas from you guys.

I used to be a good VB6 coder, but that language is basically dead, and only used for training purposes, so the engine I created in VB over the space of 10 years is outdated and canny crap now. One of my old friends, who still works in the game industry has said that I can use the engine he has developed for free :) which is powerful .NET engine. The game would not be all fancy 3D graphics, as I deal more in retro style top down 2D games, like Zelda and rough like games. Here is a really old screenshots of TalusiaOnline (2006) to get an idea of style I want to do:

Screenshot6.thumb.png.9b1d53a16c09e91c93cdfeb72674e70a.png

TalusiaOnline had over 400 Accounts created with an active player base of around 230-300 players at a time. The game I will be making will be much better than the screenshot above, that is old, just wanted to show a general idea of 2D prospective.